Home Run Derby winners advance

Cole Menold competes in the Kiwanis Home Run Derby on Thursday, July 22.


Winners of the Kiwanis Home Run Derby held Thursday, July 22, are (L-R) Wesley Anderson of Frankfort, 14U Division; Henry Keim of Sabetha, 8U Division; and Jayton Meyer of Sabetha, 12U Division. Anderson and Meyer advance to compete in regional competition at Kansas City in August. The winner of that competition will advance to compete at the major-league baseball World Series. The Derby had 26 participants.

The Sabetha Herald1945 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password