Vote on Tuesday, November 6th

Registered voters should make plans to get out and vote in the General Election on Tuesday, Nov. 7. Polling places are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Remember, voters must present photo identification to vote.

For information on advance voting, contact the Nemaha County Clerk’s office at 785-336-2170 or the Brown County Clerk’s Office at 785-742-2581.

Local, state and national offices will appears on the ballots. Races that will appears on Sabetha area ballots include the following:


United States Representative, 2nd District

Paul Davis (D)

Kelly Standley (L)

Steve Watkins (R)


Governor/Lieutenant Governor

Jeff Caldwell/Mary Gerlt (L)

Laura Kelly/Lynn Rogers (D)

Rick Kloos/Nathaniel Kloos (I)

Kris Kobach/Wink Hartman (R)

Greg Orman/John Doll (I)

Secretary of State

Rob Hodgkinson (L)

Brian “BAM” McClendon (D)

Scott Schwab (R)

Attorney General

Derek Schmidt (R)

Sarah G. Swain (D)

State Treasurer

Marci Francisco (D)

Jake LaTurner (R)

Commissioner of Insurance

Nathaniel McLaughlin (D)

Vicki Schmidt (R)

State Representative, 62nd District

Melvin L. Baker (D)

Randy Garber (R)

District Court Judge, 22nd Judicial District, Division 1

James A. Patton (R)

District Magistrate Judge, 22nd District, Position 3

Scott Anson (R)

Court of Appeals Justice Retention

Stephen D. Hill, Position No. 1

Kim R. Schroeder, Position No. 5

Henry W. Green Jr., Position No. 7

Anthony J. Powell, Position No. 10

Tom Malone, Position No. 11

Michael B. Buser, Position No. 12

Melissa Taylor Standridge, Position No. 13


City of Fairview


None Filed

City Council (choose two)

Paul E. Reynolds (D)

Doug Bletscher (R)

Brown County

Commissioner, District 1

Richard L. Lehmkuhl (R)

Township Clerk

Hamlin – Larry R. Ewing (R)

Morrill – Jim McKim (D) and Heath Ploeger (R)

Powhattan – William L. Rieger (R)

Walnut – Tom Gudenkauf (R)

Nemaha County

Commissioner, District 1

Gary L. Scoby (R)

Township Clerk

Adams – Wayne Hermesch (D)

Berwick – Jeff Grossenbacher (R)

Capioma – Dwaine Baumgartner (R)

Gilman – Terry L. Miller (R)

Granada – Steven Milne (R)

Harrison – Luke Sourk (D)

Rock Creek – Clark D. Strahm (R)

Washington – Erwin Kaster (R)

The Sabetha Herald1928 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.

Memories 09.27.2023

Athlete of the Week 9.20.2023

thumbnail of ISSUE 9.20.2023

September 20, 2023


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password