New members inducted, officers introduced

Submitted by Nathan Voos

New members of the National Honor Society at Sabetha High School are FRONT ROW (L-R) Alexa Kaufman, Logan LaVoie, Taylor Menold, Leah Lukert, Harper Smith, Kalvin Evans, Nekoda Niehues, Cole Grimes, Harper Schmelzle, Penn Bachelor and Avery Baumgartner; MIDDLE ROW (L-R) Emerson Montgomery, Bayley Wasinger, Laura Edelman, Alexia Hayden, Mya Grimes, Nyah Strahm, Josh Herrmann and Aidan Wittwer; BACK ROW (L-R) Aiden Lang, Marcus Bauman, Christian McAfee, Davis Rokey, Josh Grimm, Jacob Grimm and Trevin LaVoie. Not pictured is Zachary Kibbe.

On Friday, April 22, new members of the junior and sophomore classes were inducted into the Sabetha High School National Honor Society. New members were chosen based on the qualities of scholarship, character, leadership and service. Officers for next year were also introduced. 

The new officers are juniors President Kristi Edelman, Vice President Nathan Voos, Secretary Nohl Niehues and Treasurer Jonathan Renyer. The National Honor Society scholarship was also given out at the ceremony to seniors Chloe Menold and Matthew Whittaker.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password