Megan Brockhoff participates in State FFA Band


A select group of FFA members used their musical abilities to entertain members and guests by performing as part of the State FFA Band during the 94th Kansas FFA Convention, June 1–3, on the Kansas State University campus.

Megan Brockhoff poses for a photo with her french horn at the State FFA Band performance from June 1 to 3.

In order to participate in this select ensemble, members were required to submit audition tapes and recommendations from their local music instructors.

Members of the State FFA Band are as follows: Centralia: Parker Koch; Concordia: Bricen Benyshek; Ellis: Kayla Julian; Ellsworth: Greta Klein; Holton: Katina Bartel, Noah Bartel and Jacob Huyett; Marysville: Andrew Duever; McLouth: Mable Caldwell, Grace Forsberg; Osborne County: Allison Cole, Qwinton Morris; Peabody-Burns: Alexander Young; Renwick: Reese Byers; Sabetha: Megan Brockhoff; Southern Coffey: Emily Christiansen, Brayton Lind; and St. Marys: Kaycee Singh Dhillon, Claire Foster, Zachary Fox, Emma Jones, Rebecca Schleif, Elena Toenjes and Kiera Thomas.

The band was directed by Yvonne Colle-Burden from Medicine Lodge High School and Alex McMahon from Andover Central High School. The band performed two concerts during the convention.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password