Nemaha County FSA committee election coming up


The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) encourages all farmers, ranchers and FSA program participants to take part in the Nemaha County FSA Committee election.

FSA’s county committees are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA and allow grassroots input and local administration of federal farm programs.

Committees are comprised of locally elected agricultural producers responsible for the fair and equitable administration of FSA farm programs in their counties. Committee members are accountable to the Secretary of Agriculture. If elected, members become part of a local decision making and farm program delivery process. 

A county committee is composed of three to 11 elected members from local administrative areas (LAA). Each member serves a three-year term. One-third of the seats on these committees are open for election each year.

The 2022 Nemaha County Committee election will be for LAA No. 2 includes the township areas of Home, Illinois, Harrison, Neuchatel, Red Vermillion, Reilly, and the southern two-thirds of Center, Mitchell and Adams.

To nominate a candidate, a FSA-669A, Nomination Form For County FSA Committee Election must be completed. The nomination form is available on the FSA website and at FSA Offices throughout the country. All nomination forms for the 2022 election must be postmarked or received by the Nemaha USDA Service Center by Aug. 1. For more information on FSA county committee election, please contact the Nemaha County FSA Office at 785-336-2164.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password