Sabetha City Commission 06.26.2023

The Sabetha City Commission met at 6 p.m. Monday, June 26, at Sabetha City Hall. Present for the meeting were Mayor Cody Bletscher, Commissioners Norm Schmitt, Maridel Wittmer and Julie Burenheide, City Administrator Doug Allen, Assistant City Administrator Bill Shroyer, and City Clerk Steve Compo. Guests present was Jason Enneking and Megan Bunck.

The commissioners re-appointed the following to the cemetery board: John Mowder and Jim Johnson; and to the library board: Glen Arnold and Shana Aberle. The commissioners also appointed Hunter Haynie to the planning and zoning board. Haynie is a replacement appointee for Jerry Johnson. The City still needs two replacements — who live outside of the city limits — to replace Scott Krebs and Shannon Stapleton on the planning and zoning board.

The commissioners approved giving all non-essential employees Monday, July 3, and Tuesday, July 4, off for the Fourth of July holiday.

Also at the meeting:

The commissioners approved the minutes from the June 12 meeting.

The next meeting will be at 6 p.m. Monday, July 10, at Sabetha City Hall.


Heather Stewart124 Posts

Heather Stewart is one of two co-editors for The Sabetha Herald, where she has been on staff since 2015. Heather is a 2011 Kansas State University graduate with a degree in psychology. She lives in Sabetha with her husband.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password