Youth winners announced

Latham Kramer earns first place in the Nemaha County and State Photo contest with this country scene photograph.

The youth poster, photo and speech contest winners for 2023 have been announced by the Nemaha County Conservation District. Winners, along with their grades, are listed below.


Kindergarten and first grade: Loretta Bergman, first; Carley Whetzal, second; Alyssa Becker, third; Valerie Haug, fourth; and Logan Lovell, fifth. Earning honorable mention are Riley Cole, Emilee Sauer, Vonn Krause, Hendrix Wilson and Laney Haug.

Second and third grade: Henley Holthaus, first; Ali Evans, second; Jill Becker, third; Lyle Briggs, fourth; and Lakin Stallbaumer, fifth. Earning honorable mention are Evangeline Winkler, Lettie Keab, Kennan Nordhus, Allie Niehues and Dylan Stallbaumer.

Fourth through sixth grade: Jonah Bergman, first; Aubrey Wood, second; Rykeir Feldkamp, third; Olivia Anderson, fourth; and Layne Holthaus, fifth. Earning honorable mention are Adalyn Stolzenberger, Isabelle Bletscher, Hadlee Burdiek, Grady Heiman and Cooper Watts.

Seventh and eighth grade: Brady Becker, first; Liza Lueger, second; Kya Franklin, third; Isabella Hipp, fourth; and Kennedy Carlson, fifth. Earning honorable mention are Taylor Bennett, Jayla Nolte, Caleb Heiniger, Blair Wehling and Brantley Bunck.

Nemaha County Photo Contest Winners

Second and third grade: Nola Kramer, first; and Jake Nolte, second.

Fourth through sixth grade: Latham Kramer, first; Halle Koch, second; Kinley Koch, third; Bailey Niehues, fourth; and Piper Koch, fifth.

Seventh and eighth grade: Taylor Bennett, first; Jayla Nolte, second; and Brecken Kramer, third.

State Photo Contest Winner

Lathan Kramer earned first place at the state level.

Speech Contest Winner

Haven Knapp placed first in Nemaha County, and placed second in the Area Contest.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password